News: Derringer Award Winners

April 2, 2012

The Short Mystery Fiction Society has announced the 2012 Derringer Award winners, and I’m thrilled that my story “A Drowning at Snow’s Cut” was named one of the winners in the Long Story category — my second Derringer win in a row! The full list of winners is:

  • Best Flash Story: “Lessons Learned” by Allan Leverone
  • Best Short Story: “Touch of Death” by B.V. Lawson
  • Best Long Story: Tie “A Drowning at Snow’s Cut” by Art Taylor and “Brea’s Tale” by Karen Pullen
  • Best Novelette: “Where Billy Died” by Earl Staggs

Thanks so much for Gwen Mayo, this year’s Derringer coordinator; to the judges; and to all the members of the Short Fiction Mystery Society. — Art Taylor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: